Halloween

Yes, it’s June… Yes, I’m thinking about Halloween…

I’m thinkign this year, as a bit of a change up… why not do a pirate themed display…

I coudl possibly turn the porch into a pirate ship…

the skeletons are all easliy dressable as pirates….

i could possibly even turn the lawnmower into a dinghy…  make some cannons… make a fake ship front to stand up in front of the hedges…  make a crows nest for the roof of the porch… use whit painters tarp in place of the black plastic i use for light blocking for the ghost…. give the ghost a ships wheel…  I could possibly even turn the ghost 90 degrees to make it look correct, even if i dont it might work… I have the ramp to use for “walking the plank” or at least as a boarding ramp… God knows I have enough pirate stuff…   I could slap a bandanna and eye patch on the puppet and replace one hand with a hook…   I may have to sketch this out and see what it looks like…  It might be fun, and put a bit of new life into the display…

hmm…

Anyone have any thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Halloween

  1. You sir are warped and twisted! I love the idea, let me know when the time comes if I can be of any help!

Comments are closed.