Silence…

Gaaah! The silence… The unbelievably annoying silence… I got in the car Saturday to drive to WI for the Water Street Bridge show, and after I got gas, and actually got on the road, I turned on the iPod only to have it present me with this:
Sad iPod
http://www.apple.com/support/ipod/

ARRRRGH! It was FINE Friday night…

Now in the grand scheme of things, a malfunctioning iPod is not at all important. I’m just used to having all my music with me, and when I want to hear something, it’s right there. I got online and did some looking, and theres a lot of people that experience this, most of the time its caused by a dead battery. I can believe this to be the case, as it did get warm while plugged in to charge, warmer than I ever remember it doing. I tried some of the tricks posted online, including putting the iPod into disk mode. It activated its disk mode charging icon for a while, and after it said it was full. (10 minutes later…) I tried rebooting it, and still got the sad iPod message.

One thought on “Silence…

  1. So, if Apple says they can’t do anything about it, are you going to try to swap out the battery yourself?

Comments are closed.