Windows, not Microsoft related

Last night I was sitting in the living room and the cold wind was blowing outside. Once again, I could feel the chill coming off the windows in the living room. I tossed and turned all night after I went to bed. I wrestled with making a decision. The old windows in the living room are single pane, leaky, and in need of caulking yet again, a project I hate. The alternative though would be to spend a lot of money on replacement windows. Finally I convinced myself I was being irrational by “justifying” ignoring the ancient single pane windows and I feel asleep satisfied in the knowledge that I had decided to call someone for a quote. When I awoke I dreaded the idea of making the call, but got on the computer and did research. I finally decided on going to the showroom of an area window, siding, and door expert and explain the situation them, and let them explain what they could do for me. After spending a good 45 minutes showing me my options, discussing in detail what they would do to the house, etc, my mother and I decided to give them a shot. We really cannot afford to replace all 9 windows at the moment, so we are starting with the 5 worst ones.
Next Friday the measurement tech will be out to measure the five we chose to replace, and we will go from there. I hope I haven’t made a bad choice on this. I’ve looked up the company, and there’s mixed reviews on the net about them, however there seemed to be a lot more positive reviews than negative ones.